I Got an Elliptical! Woo Hoo!

I'm officially calling this my new "before" shot. Me at 328 -- which is also back to my highest (335). Fuck that nonsense.
I’m officially calling this my new “before” shot. This is me at 328 — which is also back to my highest (335).
Fuck that nonsense.

So I got an elliptical machine! Yay!  It’s the NordicTrack A.C.T. Pro (NTEL01299). Yep, the 2011 model. Whatever. That thing was $150 and has amazing reviews. The [extended] warranty isn’t up until the end of 2017 and the console is newly replaced. I’m a super happy camper.

The machine feels sturdy x10 and it glides sooo smoothly. I was actually going to buy the newer one from Sears since I’m approved for financing, but I just didn’t feel like having another bill to pay. So I checked Craigslist and got lucky. A lot of people are selling cheaper ones that only hold up to 225 or 250 pounds. Then there are the people selling huskier NordicTrack and ProForm ellipticals but want 600+ for them. I’m just saying, the universe heard my cries and put this one out there for me. $150?!! Are you kidding me?! Yeah, that’s beyond good luck.

So anyway, I’ve always preferred elliptical machines. They feel like more of a workout than a treadmill and I believe the general consensus is that they are. I did a 25min fat burn [pre-programmed] workout and was BEAT at the end. Even after 15min I was ready to cry lol. I plugged in my tablet and watched some Quantico during my workout. That made things much better. Of course I didn’t think to turn on the built-in fan. Derp. I was drenched in sweat. My boyfriend came down to take a pic and I was like, “No! My face is all sweaty and gross!” But he took it anyway and now I’m glad. It’ll be great to see what using this 25-45min each day will do for me. Maybe I’ll take a new photo bi-weekly or monthly.

 

 

Leave a Reply

