Birthday Gluttony & Goodness

So yesterday was my birthday. Every year, I recommit to treating myself better than the year before. I look at my successes and failures and plan accordingly. I believe in attainable goals. The crazy thing is that I often meet my goals, but with things that must be maintained, I start slipping. Like eating healthier for 3 months then slipping then getting back to it again. Or losing 30 pounds and regaining 20… The struggle is real!

So good stuff first, I restarted the Zombies Run 5k app with a friend and am looking forward to continuing. She has an addictive personality so I know that even if I slack, she’ll be texting me about it so I will do it not just for myself but as a good buddy to her as well.

The bad… I went WAY over my sodium yesterday and I can feel it today. And I didn’t have nearly enough protein.

Totals 2,437 305 101 125 5,882 58
Your Daily Goal 3,923 253 171 344 2,300 98
Remaining 1,486 -52 70 219 -3,582 40
Calories

kcal
Carbs

g
Fat

g
Protein

g
Sodium

mg
Sugar

g
*You’ve earned 1,288 extra calories from exercise today
Leave a Reply

